Declaration of Unnat Bharat Abhiyan Perennial Fund Award winners

Declaration of Unnat Bharat Abhiyan Perennial Fund Award winners
Declaration of Unnat Bharat Abhiyan Perennial Fund Award winners

Nearly 78 participating institutes have been heralded winners of the Unnat Bharat Abhiyan Perennial Fund. The Unnat BharatAbhiyan is a flagship program of the Human Resource Development Ministry for which the Unnat Bharat Abhiyan Awards Competitive Perennial Grant is presented. Along with this, the winners of a photo story competition ‘Unnati Ki KahaniChitroKi Zubani’ have also been heralded.

The Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi is the national coordinating institute for the programs and the grants include Rs.1.75 lakh to each of the participating institutes.

TheUnnat Bharat Abhiyan mandate connects educational institutions with villages whose coils use their design and technological interventions. The Unnat Bharat Abhiyan Awards have been introduced to encourage the competition among the participating institutes for an impactful delivery.

The results were annunciated by Chairman, National Steering Committee, (NSC), UBA – Dr. Vijay Bhatkar and Professor V RamgoaplRao, C-Chairman, NSC UCA, and Director IIT Delhi, National Coordinator UBA – Professor VK Vijay, and National Co-Coordinators – Professor VivekKuma and Professor PriyanjaKaushal were also present during the announcement of the results.

The winners of the Unnat Bharat Abhiyan Competitive Perennial Grant also participated in the Gram Sabhas along with preparing Village Development Reports and making technical interventions for the holistic development of the adopted villages.

According to a statement unveiled by IIT Delhi, closely 290 applications were reserved for the award out of which five winning institutions of the photo story competition will receive a cash prize of Rs. 5000 each.

For Online Test SeriesClick Here
To Join Whatsapp
Click Here
To Subscribe Youtube Click Here
To Join Telegram Channel
Click Here
To Join FacebookClick Here